Telangana Voters should use the same polling stations assigned in the last elections


Telangana Lok Sabha Elections are scheduled on 13th May 2024. Telangana State Chief Electoral Officer Vikas Raj has revealed a key update on the upcoming lok sabha election in the state.

As revealed to the media he said voters should cast their vote in the same polling stations as of the last election held in November last year for the state assembly.

All necessary arrangements are being made in this regard. He also revealed that the election commission will conduct postal ballot voting tentatively on 5th, 6th and 7th may 2024.

Polling shall be held across the state on May 13th for 25 lok sabha constituencies. There are around 3.32 crore voters in the state and 35,808 polling stations  have been set up to facilitate the voting. Voters can cast their vote in the same polling stations assigned to them during the last year assembly elections.

Click here to Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page