Amaravati Railway Line Work Begins, These are the new railway stations

Amaravati Railway Line Work Begins, These are the new railway stations

The work on the Amaravati Railway Line project mobilized within just 10 days of the formation of the Telugu Desam Party led NDA government in the state.

Amaravati railway line project was actually sanction in 2017-18. It consists of three routes on which the Amravati railway line project has to be constructed.

Three railway lines under this project are as below:

Errupalem-Amaravati-Namburu railway line 56.53 km (double line)

Amravati-Pedakurapadu railway line 24.5 km

Narasaraopet sattenapalli railway line 25 km

However this project was neglected by the previous government which didn’t show much interest in this project and thus even the land acquisition process didn’t complete.

The newly formed government has assured the people of Andhra Pradesh on fast tracking the construction of the new capital city of Andhra Pradesh. It is surprising to see railway department has received gazette notification for the land acquisition for this project within just 10 days the new government formed in the state.

First phase land acquisition begins for 56.53 km

Out of the three route maps under the Amravati railway project, the major one is Errupalem-Amaravati-Namburu line covering the distance of 56.53 km.

It has to be a double line project but the railway department has issued gazette notification for a single line as of now.

A total of 450 hectare land acquisition to be completed for the first 56.53 km line.

Amaravati Railway line Route Map

These are the 9 new railway stations to be constructed

These are the new railway stations to be built in the first phase as part of Amaravati railway project.

Details of Railway Stations on Errupalem – Amaravati – Nambur Railway route are as below:

  1. Peddapuram
  2. Chinnaravuru Palem
  3. Gottimukkala
  4. Paritala
  5. KothaPeta
  6. WaddaManu
  7. Amaravati – Major Railway Station for the Capital City of Andhra Pradesh
  8. Tadikonda
  9. Koppuravuru

This line initially begins at Errupalem which is on Hyderabad-Vijayawada railway line and joins at Nambur which is on Guntur-Vijayawada railway line. Mainly Amaravati railway station will remain to be the big station in this route. Most of the goods trains will stop at Paritala.

This railway project requires land acquisition in Khammam district of Telangana along with erstwhile Guntur and Krishna districts. It is estimated that 2600 crores will be spent on the construction of the first single line.

Click here to Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page