UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Apply Online for 530 Vacancies

–

–

file 00000000e2f081f4b83b91475f74ad0b

UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026: United Commercial Bank (UCO Bank) has announced 530 apprentice vacancies under the Apprentices Act, 1961. Eligible graduates can apply online for this one-year apprenticeship training programme through the National Apprenticeship Training Scheme (NATS) and the BFSI Sector Skill Council of India (BFSI SSC) portal.

The online application process starts on 14 October 2026, and the last date to complete registration, fee payment and submission of the required details is 29 October 2026. Selected candidates will receive a monthly stipend of ₹16,650, including the applicable Government of India contribution. The online examination is scheduled for 7 November 2026 at 11:00 AM.

Candidates interested in banking training opportunities should check the eligibility criteria, age limit, state-wise vacancies, application fee, examination pattern and selection procedure before submitting their applications.

UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Overview

ParticularsDetails
OrganisationUCO Bank
DepartmentHuman Resources Management Department, Head Office, Kolkata
Recruitment NameUCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026
Advertisement NumberHO/HRM/RECR/2026-27/COM-02
Post NameApprentice
Total Vacancies530
Training PeriodOne year
Monthly Stipend₹16,650
Application ModeOnline
Registration Start Date14 October 2026
Last Date to Apply29 October 2026
Online Examination Date7 November 2026 at 11:00 AM
Official Websitehttps://www.uco.bank.in/

Important Dates for UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026

EventDate
Notification Date13 October 2026
Online Application Begins14 October 2026
Last Date for Registration and Fee Payment29 October 2026
Eligibility Cut-off Date1 October 2026
Online Examination7 November 2026, 11:00 AM

Candidates should complete the application process before the deadline. Registration on NATS alone may not complete the entire process, as applicants must also follow the instructions received from BFSI SSC and submit the required information and fee.

UCO Bank Apprentice Vacancy 2026: State-Wise Details

UCO Bank has announced 530 provisional apprentice vacancies across 31 states and union territories. The vacancies are distributed among Unreserved (UR), Scheduled Caste (SC), Scheduled Tribe (ST), Other Backward Classes (OBC) and Economically Weaker Section (EWS) categories.

Applicants can choose only one State or Union Territory. The selection process is conducted on a state-wise and category-wise basis. Candidates should carefully check the vacancies available for their category before selecting their preferred location.

State / Union TerritoryURSCSTOBCEWSTotal
Andhra Pradesh510208
Arunachal Pradesh100001
Assam10147224
Bihar166010234
Chandigarh300104
Chhattisgarh405009
Goa100001
Gujarat7147120
Haryana8204115
Himachal Pradesh8808125
Jammu and Kashmir300003
Jharkhand5160012
Karnataka5105011
Kerala7003010
Madhya Pradesh10583127
Maharashtra124311232
Manipur200002
Meghalaya100001
Nagaland100001
New Delhi5305013
Odisha121098241
Pondicherry100001
Punjab7907124
Rajasthan11969237
Sikkim100001
Tamil Nadu7607121
Telangana510208
Tripura401005
Uttar Pradesh1611015345
Uttarakhand610108
West Bengal2126332486
Total2051064914723530

Note: The vacancies are provisional and may change according to the bank’s requirements. Persons with Benchmark Disabilities (PwBD) vacancies are included within the reported totals and should not be added separately. Refer to the official notification for the detailed disability reservation and category-wise distribution.

West Bengal has the highest number of vacancies, with 86 posts, followed by Uttar Pradesh with 45, Odisha with 41 and Rajasthan with 37. Andhra Pradesh and Telangana each have eight vacancies according to the supplied vacancy details.

UCO Bank Apprentice Eligibility Criteria 2026

Candidates must satisfy the educational qualification, age, nationality, experience and local-language requirements prescribed by UCO Bank. Eligibility is assessed as of 1 October 2026, unless the relevant notification provision specifies otherwise.

Educational Qualification

Applicants must possess a graduate degree from a university or institution recognised by the Government of India or its regulatory bodies. The notification does not specify a particular graduation stream in the information provided.

The candidate’s mark sheets and provisional or final degree certificate must have been issued on or after 1 April 2022. Candidates should keep their graduation documents ready for verification.

Nationality

Eligible applicants include Indian citizens and certain other categories specified in the notification, such as subjects of Nepal or Bhutan, eligible Tibetan refugees and persons of Indian origin who migrated from specified countries to settle permanently in India. Applicants belonging to categories requiring a Government of India eligibility certificate must produce the appropriate document.

Previous Experience and Apprenticeship

  • Candidates who have one year or more of training or job experience after completing the qualifying educational requirement are not eligible for engagement as apprentices.
  • Candidates who have already completed an apprenticeship, or are currently undergoing one with UCO Bank or another organisation, are not eligible.
  • Candidates whose apprenticeship was terminated by a previous organisation are not eligible.
  • Ex-servicemen and disabled ex-servicemen will not be engaged under the terms stated in the supplied recruitment information.

Local Language Requirement

Applicants must be able to read, write, speak and understand at least one local language of the State or Union Territory they select. The bank will conduct a local-language test during document verification.

Candidates who fail the language test will not be engaged. Applicants may be exempted from this test if their Class 10 or Class 12 mark sheet or certificate establishes that they studied the relevant local language.

UCO Bank Apprentice Age Limit 2026

The minimum age is 20 years and the maximum age is 28 years for candidates in the Unreserved and EWS categories. Age is calculated as of 1 October 2026.

CategoryAge Relaxation
UR / EWSNo relaxation; maximum age 28 years
SC / ST5 years
OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)3 years
PwBD (UR / EWS)10 years
PwBD (OBC)13 years
PwBD (SC / ST)15 years
Widows, divorced and legally separated women who have not remarriedUp to 35 years for UR/EWS, 38 years for OBC and 40 years for SC/ST

Applicants claiming age relaxation must produce the relevant certificates in the prescribed format. Category details must be entered correctly because a category change is not permitted at a later stage under the stated recruitment rules.

UCO Bank Apprentice Stipend 2026

Selected apprentices will receive a total monthly stipend of ₹16,650 during the one-year training period, including the applicable Government of India contribution.

Stipend ComponentAmount
Total Monthly Stipend₹16,650
Amount Paid by UCO Bank₹10,500 per month
Government Contribution through DBT₹6,150 per month
Approximate Total for 12 Months₹1,99,800

The Government contribution is subject to applicable government guidelines. Apprentices are trainees under the Apprentices Act, 1961, rather than regular bank employees. The programme does not guarantee permanent employment after completion of training.

As stated in the supplied recruitment details, apprentices are not entitled to additional allowances or regular employee benefits such as PF, ESI and bonus under the terms described for this apprenticeship. Transport and hostel facilities are not provided.

UCO Bank Apprentice Selection Process 2026

The selection process consists of the following stages:

  1. NATS Registration: Candidates must register on the National Apprenticeship Training Scheme portal and apply for the UCO Bank apprenticeship opportunity.
  2. Online Examination: Eligible applicants must appear for the objective online examination scheduled for 7 November 2026 at 11:00 AM.
  3. Merit List: Candidates are ranked according to their marks on a state-wise and category-wise basis.
  4. Document Verification: Original educational, age and category documents are checked. The local-language requirement is also assessed.
  5. Medical Fitness: Final engagement is subject to the prescribed medical fitness requirements.

Meeting the minimum qualifying marks does not guarantee selection. Candidates must obtain a competitive score relative to other applicants in their chosen state and category.

UCO Bank Apprentice Exam Pattern 2026

The online test carries 100 marks and has a duration of 60 minutes. The examination can be taken in English or Hindi, subject to the instructions in the official examination handout.

SubjectQuestionsMarks
General / Financial Awareness2525
General English2525
Reasoning Ability and Computer Aptitude2525
Quantitative Aptitude2525
Total100100

Minimum Qualifying Marks

CategoryQualifying Marks
General / EWS40 out of 100
SC / ST / OBC / PwBD35 out of 100

If two candidates obtain the same marks, the older candidate ranks higher according to the supplied selection rules. The information provided does not specify a negative-marking scheme or a detailed subject-wise syllabus. Candidates should refer to the official notification and the examination handout for any additional instructions.

The examination is described as an online test taken using a camera-enabled computer or phone. Candidates should follow the official instructions concerning identity verification, examination access, permitted devices and test conditions. The examination link and login details are expected to be sent by email before the examination.

UCO Bank Apprentice Application Fee 2026

CategoryApplication Fee
SC / ST₹200 plus GST
PwBD₹200 plus GST
General / EWS / OBC Male₹800 plus GST
General / EWS / OBC Female / Transgender₹600 plus GST

The application fee must be paid online through the authorised BFSI SSC payment process. The fee is non-refundable, including when a candidate does not attend the examination or is not shortlisted. Candidates should confirm the final payable amount and payment instructions on the authorised portal before making payment.

How to Apply Online for UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026?

The application process involves NATS registration followed by the additional application and fee formalities communicated through BFSI SSC. Candidates should complete both stages within the prescribed deadline.

  1. Visit the NATS portal: Open the official National Apprenticeship Training Scheme portal and access the student registration or login section.
  2. Register as a student: Complete the required registration details and ensure that your personal and educational information is accurate.
  3. Apply for UCO Bank: Log in to your NATS account, locate the UCO Bank apprenticeship advertisement and submit your application for the eligible opportunity.
  4. Save your Enrolment ID: Keep the NATS Enrolment ID and application confirmation safe for future correspondence.
  5. Check your email: Follow the instructions sent by BFSI SSC, identified in the supplied information as info@bfsissc.com, regarding category, district preferences and other details.
  6. Complete the BFSI SSC process: Enter the additional information requested through the designated BEEP portal and pay the applicable application fee online.
  7. Submit before the deadline: Complete all required formalities by 29 October 2026 and retain the confirmations and payment receipt.
  8. Prepare for the examination: Check your registered email for examination instructions and the test link before 7 November 2026.

Use a personal email address and mobile number that will remain active throughout the recruitment process. Ensure that your name, date of birth, category and other details match your official documents. The supplied rules state that details cannot be changed after final submission and that discrepancies may result in disqualification.

Documents Required for UCO Bank Apprentice Application

Applicants should keep the following documents and information ready, as applicable:

  • Graduation mark sheets and provisional or final degree certificate.
  • Date of birth proof.
  • Aadhaar card or the identity document specified in the examination instructions.
  • Valid SC, ST or OBC-NCL certificate, where applicable.
  • Valid EWS Income and Asset Certificate, where applicable.
  • PwBD or disability certificate, where applicable.
  • Proof of having studied the relevant local language, if seeking exemption from the language test.
  • NATS registration details and Enrolment ID.
  • Active email address and mobile number.
  • Any additional documents required by UCO Bank or BFSI SSC.

For OBC-NCL applicants, the supplied recruitment information specifies that the certificate should be issued on or after 1 April 2026. EWS candidates must check the prescribed certificate requirements for the relevant financial and validity year. Always follow the exact formats and document instructions in the official notification.

Important Instructions for Applicants

  • Apply for only one State or Union Territory and carefully review the available category-wise vacancies.
  • Make sure you meet the educational, age, experience and local-language requirements.
  • Complete all required NATS and BFSI SSC steps. NATS registration alone may not be sufficient.
  • Check that all information entered in the two application systems matches.
  • Pay the prescribed fee and retain the payment confirmation.
  • Do not submit false information or use unfair means during the examination.
  • Keep original documents available for verification.
  • Monitor the official UCO Bank website and registered email for updates, corrigenda, shortlisting and examination communications.
  • Remember that apprenticeship training does not guarantee permanent employment with UCO Bank.

According to the supplied recruitment details, duplicate applications, incomplete submissions, unsuccessful payments, identity mismatches and failure to register for the examination may lead to disqualification. Candidates should read the official notification carefully before proceeding.

UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Important Links

PurposeLink
Official UCO Bank WebsiteVisit Official Website
Official Recruitment NotificationDownload
NATS Registration and Applicationofficial NATS portal
BFSI SSC Application and Fee PaymentFollow the authorised link and instructions provided by BFSI SSC after NATS application.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

1. How many vacancies are available in UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026?

A total of 530 provisional apprentice vacancies have been announced across states and union territories.

2. What is the last date to apply for UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026?

The last date to complete the application formalities, including the required fee payment and additional details, is 29 October 2026.

3. What is the educational qualification required?

Candidates must possess a recognised graduate degree. According to the supplied information, the relevant mark sheets and degree certificate must have been issued on or after 1 April 2022.

4. What is the age limit for UCO Bank Apprentice 2026?

The minimum age is 20 years and the maximum age is 28 years for UR/EWS candidates, with applicable category-wise age relaxations. The age cut-off date is 1 October 2026.

5. What is the monthly stipend for UCO Bank apprentices?

The total monthly stipend is ₹16,650, comprising ₹10,500 paid by UCO Bank and a stated Government contribution of ₹6,150, subject to applicable guidelines.

6. When will the UCO Bank Apprentice online examination be held?

The online examination is scheduled for 7 November 2026 at 11:00 AM, according to the supplied recruitment details.

7. Can candidates apply for more than one state?

No. Candidates should select only one State or Union Territory and review its vacancies and local-language requirements before applying.

8. Is UCO Bank Apprentice a permanent job?

No. This is a one-year apprenticeship training programme under the Apprentices Act, 1961. Completion of training does not guarantee permanent employment with UCO Bank.

9. What is the selection process?

The stated selection stages include NATS registration, an online objective test, a state-wise and category-wise merit list, document verification, a local-language test where applicable, and medical fitness requirements.

10. Where can candidates check the official notification?

Candidates should visit the official UCO Bank website at https://www.uco.bank.in/ and open the relevant Careers or Recruitment section to locate the official apprentice notification and subsequent updates.

Conclusion

UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026 offers 530 apprenticeship opportunities for eligible graduates seeking practical exposure to banking operations. The programme provides a one-year training period and a stated monthly stipend of ₹16,650. Candidates should carefully review the state-wise vacancies, age requirements, educational qualification, local-language conditions and examination pattern before applying.

The application deadline is 29 October 2026, and the online examination is scheduled for 7 November 2026. Complete the required NATS and BFSI SSC formalities on time, retain the relevant confirmations and follow the official UCO Bank website for updates.

Disclaimer: This article is prepared from the recruitment information supplied for content drafting. Vacancy numbers, eligibility conditions, fees, examination arrangements and application links should be verified against the official UCO Bank notification before publication or submission of an application.

You cannot copy content of this page