



မင်္ဂြန်င်္ခြီ ဝာಜప္ဖతము THE ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

PART I EXTRAORDINARY

No.257

AMARAVATI, WEDNESDAY, MARCH 1, 2023

G.3604

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

--X--

REVENUE DEPARTMENT (LANDS.IV)

BIFURCATION OF MACHILIPATNAM MANDAL INTO TWO MANDALS i.e., MACHILIPATNAM NORTH MANDAL AND MACHILIPATNAM SOUTH MANDAL IN KRISHNA DISTRICT - PRELIMINARY NOTIFICATION.

[G.O.Rt.No.213, Revenue (Lands.IV), 28th February, 2023.]

APPENDIX FORM-I NOTIFICATION

Under sub-section (5) of section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (Formation) Act, 1974 (Act No.7 of 1974), notice is hereby given to all the concerned, that the Government in the interest of better administration and development of the areas concerned proposes to bifurcation of Machilipatnam Mandal into two Mandals i.e., Machilipatnam North Mandal and Machilipatnam South Mandal in Krishna District as detailed in the Schedule hereto appended.

Objections or suggestions are invited on the above proposal from all persons residing within the District who are likely to be effected thereby for being taken into consideration by the Government.

All objections or suggestions should be in writing in English or Telugu and should be addressed to the Collector (by designation), Krishna within whose jurisdiction the area lies so as to reach the office of the Collector, Krishna on or before the expiry of thirty (30) days from the date of Publication of this notification.

SCHEDULE

SI.No	Name	Name of the	Name of	Name of the	Name of the
	of the	Revenue	proposed	proposed Revenue	existing
	District	Division	Mandal	Villages	Mandal
				1. Pedapatnam	
				2. Kanuru	
				3. Tallapalem	
				4. Gokavaram	
				5. Manginapudi	
1	Krishna	Machilipatnam	Machilipatnam North Mandal	6. Buddalapalem	Machilipatnam
				7. Tavisapudi	
				8. Kottapudi	
				9. Potlapalem	
				10. Borrapothupalem	
				11. Pothepalli	
				12.Gopuvanipalem	
				13.Arisepalli	
				14.Hussainpalem	
				15.Karagraharam	
				16.Machavaram	
				17.Chilakalapudi	
				18.Machilipatnam	
				Municipal	
				Corporation Wards	
				from 1 to 19 & 40 to	
				50	
			Machilipatnam South Mandal	1. Bandar(R)	
				2. S.N.Gollapalem	
				3. Gundupalem	
				4. Rudravaram	
				5. Kona	
				6. Polatitippa	
				7. P.T.Palem	
				8. Chinnapuram 9. Bhogireddipalli	
				10. Pedayadara	
				11. Nelakuru	
				12. Machilipatnam	
				Municipality Ward	
				No. 20 to 39	

G. SAI PRASAD,

Special Chief Secretary to Government (FAC).

---X---