



မင်္ဂြန်င်္ခြီ ဝာಜ်းမွနသာ THE ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

PART I EXTRAORDINARY

No.256

AMARAVATI, WEDNESDAY, MARCH 1, 2023

G.3603

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

--X-

REVENUE DEPARTMENT (LANDS.IV)

BIFURCATION OF CHITTOOR MANDAL INTO TWO MANDALS i.e., CHITTOOR URBAN MANDAL AND CHITTOOR RURAL MANDAL IN CHITTOOR DISTRICT - PRELIMINARY NOTIFICATION.

[G.O.Rt.No.212, Revenue (Lands.IV), 28th February, 2023.]

APPENDIX FORM-I NOTIFICATION

Under sub-section (5) of section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (Formation) Act, 1974 (Act No.7 of 1974), notice is hereby given to all the concerned, that the Government in the interest of better administration and development of the areas concerned proposes to bifurcation of Chittoor Mandal into two Mandals i.e., Chittoor Urban Mandal and Chittoor Rural Mandal in Chittoor District as detailed in the Schedule hereto appended.

Objections or suggestions are invited on the above proposal from all persons residing within the District who are likely to be effected thereby for being taken into consideration by the Government.

All objections or suggestions should be in writing in English or Telugu and should be addressed to the Collector (by designation), Chittoor within whose jurisdiction the area lies so as to reach the office of the Collector, Chittoor on or before the expiry of thirty (30) days from the date of Publication of this notification.

SCHEDULE

SI.No.	Name of the District	Name of the Revenue	Name of proposed Mandal	Name of the proposed Revenue Villages	Name of the existing Mandal
	District	Division	Mariuai		Mandai
		DIVISION	Chittoor Urban	1. Thimmasamudram 2. Kattamanchi 3. Gandlapalle 4. Chittoor 5. Greamspet 6. Iruvaram 7. Anuppalle part	
				8. Anupalle 9. Mapakshi 10.Mapakshi Part 11.Narigapalle 12. Lakshmambapuram 13.Murakambattu 14.Mangasamudram 15.Doddipalle	
1	Chittoor	Chittoor	Chittoor Rural	1. Thenabanda 2. Diguvamasapalle 3. Muthukur 4. Anagallu 5. Palooru 6. B.N.R.Pet 7. Ayanavedu 8. Arathala 9. 194 Bandapalle 10. Guvvakallu 11. Peddisettipalle 12. Thumminda 13. Siddampalle 14. Gollapalle 15. Varadarajulapalle 16. Perumallakandiga 17. Chinthalagunta 18. Thalambedu 19. Krishnapuram 20. Ananthapuram 21. Paschanapalle 22. 5-Venkatapuram 23. Kurchivedu 24. Alukurupalle 25. 33-venkatapuram 26. Settiappanthangal	Chittoor

G. SAI PRASAD,

Special Chief Secretary to Government (FAC).