



ఆంధ్ర ప్రదేశ్రాజ పత్రము THE ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

PART I EXTRAORDINARY

No.254

AMARAVATI, WEDNESDAY, MARCH 1, 2023

G.3601

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

--X--

REVENUE DEPARTMENT (LANDS.IV)

BIFURCATION OF ANANTAPUR MANDAL INTO TWO MANDALS i.e., ANANTAPUR URBAN MANDAL AND ANANTAPUR RURAL MANDAL IN ANANTHAPURAMU DISTRICT - PRELIMINARY NOTIFICATION.

[G.O.Rt.No.210, Revenue (Lands.IV), 28th February, 2023.]

APPENDIX FORM-I NOTIFICATION

Under sub-section (5) of section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (Formation) Act, 1974 (Act No.7 of 1974), notice is hereby given to all the concerned, that the Government in the interest of better administration and development of the areas concerned proposes to bifurcation of Anantapur Mandal into two Mandals i.e., Anantapur Urban Mandal and Anantapur Rural Mandal in Ananthapuramu District as detailed in the Schedule hereto appended.

Objections or suggestions are invited on the above proposal from all persons residing within the District who are likely to be effected thereby for being taken into consideration by the Government.

All objections or suggestions should be in writing in English or Telugu and should be addressed to the Collector (by designation), Ananthapuramu within whose jurisdiction the area lies so as to reach the office of the Collector, Ananthapuramu on or before the expiry of thirty (30) days from the date of Publication of this notification.

			SCH		
SI.No.	Name of the District	Name of the Revenue Division	Name of proposed Mandal	Name of the proposed Revenue Villages	Name of the existing Mandal
1	Ananthap uramu	Anantapur	Anantapur Urban	 Anantapur Municipal Corporation (consisting 28- Rev. Wards With 74 Ward Sachivalayams) A.Narayanapuramu Anantapur Village Kakkalapalli (Part i.e., Rudrampeta Grama Panchyat) Papampeta-Part 	Anantapur
			Anantapur Rural	 Kodimi Taticherla Somaladoddi Rachanapalli Sajjalakaluva Kurugunta Gollapalli Kamarupalli Alamuru Katiganigakaluva Katiganigakaluva Kakkalapalli Papampeta Part Upparapalli Itikalapalli Jangalapalli Kandukur Chiyyedu Mannila Kakkalapalli (Part Kakkalapalli Village 	

<u>SCHEDULE</u>

G. SAIPRASAD,

Special Chief Secretary to Government (FAC).

----X----