



မင်္ဂြန်င်္ခြီ ဝာಜ်းမွနသာ THE ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

PART I EXTRAORDINARY

No.481

AMARAVATI, SUNDAY, APRIL 3, 2022

G.24

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

--X-

REVENUE DEPARTMENT

(LANDS-IV)

DISTRICT ADMINISTRATION - RE-STRUCTURING / FORMATION OF WEST GODAVARI DISTRICT - HEADQUARTERS AT BHIMAVARAM - FINAL NOTIFICATION.

[G.O.Ms.No.182, Revenue (Lands-IV), 2nd April, 2022]

FORM II

(See Rule 5)

(Final Notification by Government)

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 3, sub section (2) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (Formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of

Divisions/Mandals as specified in the schedule -I hereto appended.

taken into consideration the objections and suggestions received thereon all persons in the areas concerned and likely to be affected thereby, do hereby notify that,

With effect on and from 4th day of April 2022, there shall be formed a new West Godavari District at Bhimavaram, which shall consist of the Revenue

1974) read with sub-section (6) of the said section, the Governor of Andhra Pradesh, in the interests of better administration and development of the area concerned, after having published proposals in that regard as required under sub-section (5) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974), and having

SCHEDULE-I: WEST GODAVARI DISTRICT AT BHIMAVARAM

SI. No.	Name of District/ HQ	Name of	Mandals	Name of	Name of
		Revenue	included in	erstwhile	erstwhile
		Division	Division/ District	Division	District
1	West Godavari District at Bhimavaram/ Bhimavaram (19)		1.Narasapuram	Narasapuram	West Godavari
		1 Narasanuram	2.Mogalthur		
			3.Palacole		
			4.Poduru		
		1.Narasapuram	5.Yelamanchili		
		(10)	6.Achanta		
			7.Penugonda	Kovvur	
			8.Penumantra		
			9.Tanuku		
			10.lragavaram		
		2.Bhimavaram (New) (9)	1.Attili		
			2.Bhimavaram	Narasapuram	
			3.Veeravasaram		
			4.Undi		
			5.Kalla		
			6.Palacoderu		
			7.Akividu		
			8. Tadepalligudem	Eluru	
			9. Pentapadu		

G. SAI PRASAD, Special Chief Secretary to Government (FAC).