



မင်္ဂြန်င်္ခြီ ဝာಜప္ဖతము THE ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

PART I EXTRAORDINARY

No.98

AMARAVATI, WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 26, 2022

G.921

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

--X-

REVENUE DEPARTMENT

(LANDS-IV)

REVENUE (DISTRICT ADMINISTRATION) DEPARTMENT - RE-STRUCTURING/FORMATION OF SRIKAKULAM DISTRICT - HEADQUARTERS AT SRIKAKULAM - PRELIMINARY NOTIFICATION.

[G.O.Rt.No.35, Revenue (Lands-IV), 25th January, 2022]

DRAFT FORM I NOTIFICATION (See Rule 3)

Under Sub-Section (5) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts(Formation) Act, 1974 (Act.No.7 of 1974), notice is hereby given to all concerned, that the Government in the interest of better administration and development of the areas concerned proposes to form a new District/ Revenue Division as set out in the Schedule hereto appended to diminish the areas of/alter the boundaries of the district/ Revenue Division as detailed in the Schedule hereto appended.

Objections or suggestions are invited on the above proposal from all persons residing within the district who are likely to be affected there by for being taken into consideration by the Government.

All objections and suggestions should be in writing in English or Telugu and should be addressed to the Collector (by designation) within whose jurisdiction the area lies so as to reach the office of the Collector on or before the expiry of (30) days from the date of this Notification.

SCHEDULE-I

SI. No	Name of Proposed / DistrictHQ,	Name of Proposed Revenue Division	Mandals included in proposed Division / District	Name of existing Division	Name of existing District
1	Srikakulam/ Srikakulam/	4 Taldadi	8.Jalumuru 9.Tekkali, 10.Santhabommali 11.Kotabommali, 12. Nandigam	Tekkali	Srikakulam
			13. Pathapatnam 14. Meliaputti,	Palakonda	
			1. Srikakulam, 2.Gara 3.Amadalavalasa, 4.Ponduru 5.Sarubujjili, 6.Burja 7.Narasannapeta, 8.Polaki 9.L.N.Pet 10.Etcherla 11.G.Sigadam 12. Laveru, 13.Ranastalam	Srikakulam	Srikakulam
			14.Saravakota, 15.Kothur, 16.Hiramandalam,	Palakonda	

Dr. SAMEER SHARMA,

Special Chief Secretary to Government (FAC).