



မင်္(ခုံခြံခြံ ဝာಜ် పုံဖြံသာ) THE ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

PART I EXTRAORDINARY

No.489

AMARAVATI, SUNDAY, APRIL 3, 2022

G.32

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

--X--

REVENUE DEPARTMENT (LANDS-IV)

DISTRICT ADMINISTRATION - RESTRUCTURING / FORMATION OF SRI POTTI SRIRAMULU NELLORE DISTRICT - HEADQUARTERS AT NELLORE - FINAL NOTIFICATION.

[G.O.Ms.No.190, Revenue (Lands-IV), 2nd April, 2022.]

FORM II

(See Rule 5) (Final Notification by Government)

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 3, sub section (2) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (Formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974) read with sub-section (6) of the said section, the Governor of Andhra Pradesh, in the interests of better administration and development of the area concerned, after having published proposals in that regard as required under sub-section (5) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974), and having taken into consideration the objections and suggestions received thereon all persons in the areas concerned and likely to be affected thereby, do hereby notify that,

With effect on and from 4th day of April 2022 the Sri Potti Sriramulu Nellore District shall, altering the Boundaries of the existing District as specified in Section 4 of the Central Act No.6 of 2014, consist of the Revenue Divisions/Mandals specified in the schedule - I hereto appended.

SCHEDULE-I: SRI POTTI SRIRAMULU NELLORE DISTRICT AT NELLORE

SI. No.	Name of District/HQ	Name of Revenue Division	Mandals included in Division/ District	Name of erstwhile Division	Name of erstwhile District
	Sri Potti Sriramulu Nellore District at Nellore/ Nellore (38)	1. Kandukuru	1.Kandukuru	Kandukuru	Prakasam
			2.Lingasamudram		
			3.Gudluru		
			4.Ulavapadu		
			5.Voletivaripalem		
		(7)	6.Kondapuram	Kavali	SPS Nellore
			7. Varikuntapadu		
		2.Kavali (10)	1.Kavali		
			2.Bogole		
			3.Allur		
1			4.Dagadarthi		
			5.Jaladanki		
			6.Kaligiri		
			7.Duttalur		
			8.Vidavalur	Nellore	
			9.Kodavalur		
			10.Vinjamur	Atmakur	
		3.Atmakur (9)	1.Atmakur		
			2.Chejerla		
			3.Anumasamudrampeta		
			4.Marripadu		
			5.Sangam		
			6.Ananthasagaram		
			7.Udayagiri		
			8.Seetharamapuram		
			9.Kaluvoya		
		4.Nellore (12)	1.Nellore Rural	Nellore	
			2.Nellore Urban		
			3.Kovur		
			4.Buchireddipalem		
			5.Indukurpet		
			6.Thotapalli Gudur		
			7.Muthukur		
			8.Venkatachalam		
			9.Manubolu		
			10.Podalakur		
			11. Rapur		
			12.Sydapuram		

G. SAI PRASAD, Special Chief Secretary to Government (FAC).