



မင်္ဂြေနံခြံ ပြား ဆုံမြံသာ THE ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

PART I EXTRAORDINARY

No.488

AMARAVATI, SUNDAY, APRIL 3, 2022

G.31

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

--X--

REVENUE DEPARTMENT (LANDS-IV)

DISTRICT ADMINISTRATION - RESTRUCTURING / FORMATION OF PRAKASAM DISTRICT - HEADQUARTERS AT ONGOLE - FINAL NOTIFICATION.

[G.O.Ms.No.189, Revenue (Lands-IV), 2nd April, 2022.]

FORM II

(See Rule 5) (Final Notification by Government)

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 3, sub section (2) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (Formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974) read with sub-section (6) of the said section, the Governor of Andhra Pradesh, in the interests of better administration and development of the area concerned, after having published proposals in that regard as required under sub-section (5) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974), and having taken into consideration the objections and suggestions received thereon all persons in the areas concerned and likely to be affected thereby, do hereby notify that,

With effect on and from 4th day of April 2022 the Prakasam District shall, altering the Boundaries of the existing Prakasam District at Ongole as specified in Section 4 of the Central Act No.6 of 2014, consist of the Revenue Divisions/Mandals specified in the schedule I hereto appended.

SCHEDULE-I: PRAKASAM DISTRICT AT ONGOLE

SI. No.	Name of District/HQ	Name of Revenue Division	Mandals included in Division/ District	Name of erstwhile Division	Name of erstwhile District
1	Prakasam District at Ongole/ Ongole (38)	1.Markapuram (13)	1.Markapuram	Markapuram	Prakasam
			2.Giddalur		
			3.Bestavaripeta		
			4.Racherla		
			5.Komarolu		
			6.Cumbum		
			7.Ardhaveedu		
			8.Yerragondapalem		
			9.Pullalacheruvu		
			10.Tripuranthakam		
			11.Dornala		
			12.Peddaaraveedu		
			13.Tarlupadu	Kandukuru	
		2.Kanigiri (New) (13)	1.Podili		
			2.Hanumanthunipadu		
			3.Veligandla		
			4.Kanigiri		
			5.Pedacherlopalle		
			6.Chandrasekharapuram		
			7.Pamur		
			8.Konakanamitla		
			9.Darsi		
			10.Donakonda		
			11.Kurichedu		
			12.Marripudi		
			13.Ponnaluru		
		3.Ongole	1.Mundlamuru		
			2.Kondapi		
			3.Zarugumalli		
			4.Thallur		
			5.Singarayakonda		
			6.Ongole	Ongole	
		(12)	7.Kothapatnam		
			8.Santhanuthalapadu		
			9.Naguluppalapadu		
			10.Maddipadu		
			11.Chimakurthy		
			12.Tangutur		

G. SAI PRASAD, Special Chief Secretary to Government (FAC).