



ఆంధ్ర ప్రదేశ్రాజ పత్రము THE ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

PART I EXTRAORDINARY

No.487

AMARAVATI, SUNDAY, APRIL 3, 2022

G.30

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

REVENUE DEPARTMENT (LANDS-IV)

DISTRICT ADMINISTRATION - RESTRUCTURING / FORMATION OF PALNADU DISTRICT - HEADQUARTERS AT NARASARAOPET - FINAL NOTIFICATION.

[G.O.Ms.No.188, Revenue (Lands-IV), 2nd April, 2022.]

FORM II

(See Rule 5) (Final Notification by Government)

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 3, sub section (2) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (Formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974) read with sub-section (6) of the said section, the Governor of Andhra Pradesh, in the interests of better administration and development of the area concerned, after having published proposals in that regard as required under sub-section (5) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974), and having taken into consideration the objections and suggestions received thereon all persons in the areas concerned and likely to be affected thereby, do hereby notify that,

With effect on and from 4th day of April 2022, there shall be formed a new Palnadu District at Narasaraopet, which shall consist of the Revenue Divisions/Mandals as specified in the schedule I hereto appended.

SCHEDULE-I: PALNADU DISTRICT AT NARASARAOPET

SI. No.	Name of District/HQ	Name of Revenue Division	Mandals included in Division/ District	Name of erstwhile Division	Name of erstwhile District
1	Palnadu District at Narasaraopet / Narasaraopet (28)	1.Gurajala	1.Gurajala	Gurajala Narasaraopet	Guntur
			2.Dachepalli		
			3.Piduguralla		
			4.Machavaram		
			5.Macherla		
		(10)	6.Veldurthy		
			7.Durgi		
			8.Rentachintala		
			9.Karempudi		
			10.Bollapalli		
		2.Sattenapalli	1.Sattenapalli	Guntur	
			2.Rajupalem		
			3.Muppalla		
			4.Atchampet		
			5.Krosuru		
			6.Amaravathi		
		(New)	7.Pedakurapadu		
			8.Bellamkonda		
		(9)	9.Nekarikallu	Narasaraopet	
		3.Narasaraopet (9)	1.Chilakaluripet		
			2.Nadendla		
			3.Edlapadu		
			4.Narasaraopet		
			5.Rompicharla		
			6.Vinukonda		
			7.Nuzendla		
			8.Savalyapuram		
			9.lpuru		

G. SAI PRASAD,

Special Chief Secretary to Government (FAC).

----X----