



မင်္(ခုံခြံခြံ ဝာಜ် పုံဖြံသာ) THE ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

PART I EXTRAORDINARY

No.491

AMARAVATI, SUNDAY, APRIL 3, 2022

G.34

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

--X--

REVENUE DEPARTMENT (LANDS-IV)

DISTRICT ADMINISTRATION - RE-STRUCTURING / FORMATION OF NANDYAL DISTRICT - HEADQUARTERS AT NANDYAL - FINAL NOTIFICATION.

[G.O.Ms.No.192, Revenue (Lands-IV), 2nd April, 2022.]

FORM II

(See Rule 5)
(Final Notification by Government)

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 3, sub section (2) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (Formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974) read with sub-section (6) of the said section, the Governor of Andhra Pradesh, in the interests of better administration and development of the area concerned, after having published proposals in that regard as required under sub-section (5) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974), and having taken into consideration the objections and suggestions received thereon all persons in the areas concerned and likely to be affected thereby, do hereby notify that,

With effect on and from 4thday of April 2022, there shall be formed a new Nandyal District, which shall consist of the Revenue Divisions/Mandals as specified in the schedule I hereto appended.

SCHEDULE-I: NANDYAL DISTRICT

SI. No.	Name of District/HQ	Name of Revenue Division	Mandals included in Division/ District	Name of erstwhile Division	Name of erstwhile District
1	Nandyal / Nandyal (29)	1.Atmakur (New) (10)	1.Srisailam	Kurnool	Kurnool
			2.Atmakur		
			3.Velugodu		
			4. Nandikotkur		
			5.Pagidyala		
			6.Jupadu Bunglow		
			7.Kothapalle		
			8.Pamulapadu		
			9.Midthur		
			10.Bandi Atmakur	Nandyal	
		2.Nandyal (13)	1.Nandyal		
			2.Gospadu		
			3.Sirvel		
			4.Dornipadu		
			5.Uyyalawada		
			6.Chagalamarri		
			7.Rudravaram		
			8.Mahanandi		
			9.Allagadda		
			10.Panyam		
			11.Gadivemula		
			12.Sanjamala		
			13.Kolimigundla		
		3.Dhone (New) (6)	1.Banaganapalli		
			2.Owk		
			3.Koilakuntla		
			4.Dhone	Kurnool	
			5.Bethamcherla		
			6.Peapully		

G. SAI PRASAD, Special Chief Secretary to Government (FAC).