



# ఆంధ్ర ప్రదేశ్రాజ పత్రము THE ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

PART I EXTRAORDINARY

No.484

AMARAVATI, SUNDAY, APRIL 3, 2022

G.27

## NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

## **REVENUE DEPARTMENT**

## (LANDS-IV)

DISTRICT ADMINISTRATION - RE-STRUCTURING/FORMATION OF NTR DISTRICT -HEADQUARTERS AT VIJAYAWADA - FINAL NOTIFICATION.

[G.O.Ms.No.185, Revenue (Lands-IV), 2<sup>nd</sup> April, 2022]

#### FORM II

(See Rule 5) (Final Notification by Government)

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 3, sub section (2) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (Formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974) read with sub-section (6) of the said section, the Governor of Andhra Pradesh, in the interests of better administration and development of the area concerned, after having published proposals in that regard as required under sub-section (5) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974), and having taken into consideration the objections and suggestions received thereon all persons in the areas concerned and likely to be affected thereby, do hereby notify that,

With effect on and from 4<sup>th</sup> day of April 2022, there shall be formed a new NTR District at Vijayawada, which shall consist of the Revenue Divisions/Mandals as specified in the schedule-I hereto appended.

SL. No.	Name of District/HQ	Name of Revenue Division	Mandals included in Division/ District	Name of erstwhile Division	Name of erstwhile District
1	NTR DISTRICT at Vijayawada/ Vijayawada <b>(20)</b>	1.Tiruvuru (New)	1.Reddigudem	Nuzividu	Krishna
			2.Tiruvuru		
			3. Vissannapeta		
		(5)	4.Gampalagudem		
			5.Atlapragada		
			Konduru		
			1.Nandigama	Vijayawada	
		2.Nandigama (New)	2.Kanchikacherla		
			3.Chandarlapadu		
			4.Veerullapadu		
			5.Jaggaiahpeta		
			6.Vatsavai		
		(7)	7.Penuganchiprolu		
		3.Vijayawada <b>(8)</b>	1.Ibrahimpatnam		
			2.Vijayawada Rural		
			3.Vijayawada West		
			4.Vijayawada Central		
			5.Vijayawada North		
			6.Vijayawada East		
			7. Gaddamanugu		
			Konduru		
			8.Mylavaram		

### SCHEDULE-I: NTR DISTRICT AT VIJAYAWADA

### G. SAI PRASAD,

Special Chief Secretary to Government (FAC).

--X--