



မင်္ဂြန်င်္ခြီ ဝာಜ်းမွနသာ THE ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

PART I EXTRAORDINARY

No.483

AMARAVATI, SUNDAY, APRIL 3, 2022

G.26

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

--X-

REVENUE DEPARTMENT

(LANDS-IV)

DISTRICT ADMINISTRATION - RE-STRUCTURING / FORMATION OF KRISHNA DISTRICT - HEADQUARTERS AT MACHILIPATNAM- FINAL NOTIFICATION.

[G.O.Ms.No.184, Revenue (Lands-IV), 2nd April, 2022]

FORM II

(See Rule 5)
(Final Notification by Government)

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 3, sub section (2) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (Formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974) read with sub-section (6) of the said section, the Governor of Andhra Pradesh, in the interests of better administration and development of the area concerned, after having published proposals in that regard as required under sub-section (5) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974), and having taken into consideration the objections and suggestions received thereon all persons in the areas concerned and likely to be affected thereby, do hereby notify that,

With effect on and from 4th day of April 2022 the Krishna District shall, altering the Boundaries of the existing Krishna District at Machilipatnam as specified in Section 4 of the Central Act No.6 of 2014, consist of the Revenue Divisions/Mandals specified in the schedule - I hereto appended.

SCHEDULE-I: KRISHNA DISTRICT AT MACHILIPATNAM

SL. No.	Name of District/HQ	Name of Revenue Division	Mandals included in Division/ District	Name of erstwhile Division	Name of erstwhile District
	Krishna District at Machilipatnam/ Machilipatnam (25)	1. Gudivada (8)	Gudivada Gudlavalleru	Gudivada	Krishna
			3. Nandivada		
			4. Pedaparupudi		
			5. Pamarru		
1			6.Gannavaram	Nuzividu	
			7.Bapulapadu		
			8.Unguturu		
		2. Vuyyuru (New) (7)	1. Vuyyuru		
			2. Pamidimukkala		
			3. Kankipadu	Vijayawada	
			4. Penamaluru		
			5. Thotlavalluru		
			6. Movva	Machilipatnam	
			7. Ghantasala		
		3.Machilipatnam (10)	1. Pedana		
			2. Guduru		
			3. Bantumilli		
			4. Kruthivennu		
			5. Machilipatnam		
			6. Avanigadda		
			7. Mopidevi		
			8. Nagayalanka		
			9.Koduru		
			10. Challapalli		

G. SAI PRASAD, Special Chief Secretary to Government (FAC).