



# မင်္(ခုံခြံခြံ ဝာಜ် పုံဖြံသာ) THE ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

### PART I EXTRAORDINARY

No.478

AMARAVATI, SUNDAY, APRIL 3, 2022

**G.21** 

# NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

--X--

# REVENUE DEPARTMENT

(LANDS-IV)

DISTRICT ADMINISTRATION - RE-STRUCTURING / FORMATION OF KAKINADA DISTRICT - HEADQUARTERS AT KAKINADA - FINAL NOTIFICATION.

[G.O.Ms.No.179, Revenue (Lands-IV), 2nd April, 2022]

## **FORM II**

(See Rule 5)
(Final Notification by Government)

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 3, sub section (2) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (Formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974) read with sub-section (6) of the said section, the Governor of Andhra Pradesh, in the interests of better administration and development of the area concerned, after having published proposals in that regard as required under sub-section (5) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974), and having taken into consideration the objections and suggestions received thereon all persons in the areas concerned and likely to be affected thereby, do hereby notify that,

With effect on and from 4<sup>th</sup> day of April 2022, the Kakinada District shall, altering the Boundaries of the existing East Godavari District as specified in Section 4 of the Central Act No.6 of 2014, consist of the Revenue Divisions/Mandals specified in the schedule I hereto appended.

The name of the district shall be altered as specified in the schedule-I hereto appended.

### **SCHEDULE-I: KAKINADA DISTRICT**

SI. No.	Name of District/ HQ	Name of Revenue Division	Mandals included in Division/ District	Name of erstwhile Division	Name of erstwhile District
1	Kakinada/ Kakinada (21)		1.Peddapuram	Peddapuram	East Godavari
			2.Jaggampeta		
			3.Gandepalli		
			4. Kirlampudi		
		1.Peddapuram	5.Tuni		
		(11)	6.Kotananduru		
			7.Prathipadu		
			8.Sankhavaram		
			9.Yeleswaram		
			10.Rowthulapudi		
			11. Thondangi		
			1.Samalkota		
			2.Pithapuram		
			3.Gollaprolu		
		2.Kakinada	4.U.Kothapalli	Kakinada	
			5.Karapa		
		(10)	6.Kakinada Rural		
			7.Kakinada Urban		
			8.Pedapudi		
			9. Tallarevu		
			10.Kajuluru	Ramachandrapuram	

G. SAI PRASAD, Special Chief Secretary to Government (FAC).