



မင်္(ခုံခြံခြံ ဝာಜ် పုံဖြံသာ) THE ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

PART I EXTRAORDINARY

No.482

AMARAVATI, SUNDAY, APRIL 3, 2022

G.25

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

--X-

REVENUE DEPARTMENT

(LANDS-IV)

DISTRICT ADMINISTRATION - RE-STRUCTURING / FORMATION OF ELURU DISTRICT - HEADQUARTERS AT ELURU - FINAL NOTIFICATION.

[G.O.Ms.No.183, Revenue (Lands-IV), 2nd April, 2022]

FORM II

(See Rule 5)
(Final Notification by Government)

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 3, sub section (2) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (Formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974) read with sub-section (6) of the said section, the Governor of Andhra Pradesh, in the interests of better administration and development of the area concerned, after having published proposals in that regard as required under sub-section (5) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974), and having taken into consideration the objections and suggestions received thereon all persons in the areas concerned and likely to be affected thereby, do hereby notify that,

With effect on and from 4th day of April 2022, the Eluru District shall, altering the Boundaries of the existing West Godavari District as specified in Section 4 of the Central Act No.6 of 2014, consist of the Revenue Divisions/Mandals specified in the schedule I hereto appended

The name of the district shall be altered as specified in the schedule-I hereto appended.

SCHEDULE-I: ELURU DISTRICT

SI. No.	Name of District/HQ	Name of Revenue Division	Mandals included in Division/ District	Name of erstwhile Division	Name of erstwhile District
1	Eluru / Eluru (28)	1.Jangareddi- gudem (10)	1.Jangareddigudem	Jangareddi- gudem	
			2.Polavaram		
			3.Buttayagudem		
			4.Jeelugu Milli		
			5.Koyyalagudem		
			6.Kukunoor	Kukunoor	
			7.Velairpadu		
			8.Kamavarapukota		
			9.T.Narasapuram		West
			10.Dwaraka Tirumala		Godavari
			1.Eluru	Eluru	
			2.Denduluru		
			3.Pedavegi		
			4.Pedapadu		
			5.Unguturu		
			6.Bheemadole		
			7.Nidamarru		
			8.Ganapavaram		
		2.Eluru	9.Kaikaluru	Gudivada	
			10.Mandavalli		
		(12)	11.Kalidindi		
			12. Mudinepalle		
		3.Nuzividu	1.Nuzividu	Nuzividu	Krishna
			2.Agiripalli		
			3.Chatrai		
		(6)	4.Musunuru		
			5.Chintalapudi	Eluru	West
			6.Lingapalem		Godavari

G. SAI PRASAD, Special Chief Secretary to Government (FAC).