



မင်္(ခုံခြံခြံ ဝာಜ် పုံဖြံသာ) THE ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

PART I EXTRAORDINARY

No.480

AMARAVATI, SUNDAY, APRIL 3, 2022

G.23

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

--X--

REVENUE DEPARTMENT

(LANDS-IV)

DISTRICT ADMINISTRATION - RE-STRUCTURING / FORMATIONS OF EAST GODAVARI DISTRICT - HEADQUARTERS AT RAJAMAHENDRAVARAM - FINAL NOTIFICATION.

[G.O.Ms.No.181, Revenue (Lands-IV), 2nd April, 2022]

FORM II

(See Rule 5)
(Final Notification by Government)

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 3, sub section (2) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (Formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974) read with sub-section (6) of the said section, the Governor of Andhra Pradesh, in the interests of better administration and development of the area concerned, after having published proposals in that regard as required under sub-section (5) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (formation) Act, 1974 (Act No.7 of 1974), and having taken into consideration the objections and suggestions received thereon all persons in the areas concerned and likely to be affected thereby, do hereby notify that,

With effect on and from 4th day of April 2022, there shall be formed a new East Godavari District at Rajamahendravaram, which shall consist of the Revenue Divisions/Mandals as specified in the schedule I hereto appended.

SCHEDULE-I: EAST GODAVARI DISTRICT AT RAJAMAHENDRAVARAM

| SI. No. | Name of District/HQ | Name of Revenue Division | Mandals included in Division/ District | Name of erstwhile Division | Name of erstwhile District |
|------------|--|----------------------------------|---|-------------------------------|----------------------------|
| 1 | East Godavari at Rajamahendr- avaram/ Rajamahen- dravaram (19) | 1.Rajamahen- dravaram (10) | Rajamahendravaram Urban | Rajamahendravaram | East Godavari |
| | | | 2. Rajamahendravaram Rural | | |
| | | | 3.Kadiam | | |
| | | | 4.Rajanagaram | | |
| | | | 5.Seethanagaram | | |
| | | | 6.Korukonda | | |
| | | | 7.Gokavaram | | |
| | | | 8. Anaparthi | Ramachandrapuram | |
| | | | 9.Biccavolu | | |
| | | | 10.Rangampeta | Peddapuram | |
| | | 2. Kovvur (9) | 1.Kovvur | Kovvur | West Godavari |
| | | | 2.Chagallu | | |
| | | | 3.Tallapudi | | |
| | | | 4. Nidadavole | | |
| | | | 5. Undrajavaram | | |
| | | | 6. Peravali | | |
| | | | 7. Devarapalle | | |
| | | | 8. Gopalapuram | | |
| | | | 9. Nallajerla | Eluru | |

G. SAI PRASAD, Special Chief Secretary to Government (FAC).