



ఆంధ్ర ప్రదేశ్రాజ పత్రము THE ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

PART I EXTRAORDINARY

No.496

AMARAVATI, SUNDAY, APRIL 3, 2022

G.39

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

REVENUE DEPARTMENT (LANDS-IV)

DISTRICT ADMINISTRATION - RESTRUCTURING / FORMATION OF CHITTOOR DISTRICT - HEADQUARTERS AT CHITTOOR - FINAL NOTIFICATION.

[G.O.Ms.No.197, Revenue (Lands-IV), 2nd April, 2022.]

FORM II

(See Rule 5) (Final Notification by Government)

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 3, sub section (2) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (Formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974) read with sub-section (6) of the said section, the Governor of Andhra Pradesh, in the interests of better administration and development of the area concerned, after having published proposals in that regard as required under sub-section (5) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974), and having taken into consideration the objections and suggestions received thereon all persons in the areas concerned and likely to be affected thereby, do hereby notify that,

With effect on and from 4th day of April 2022 the Chittoor District shall, altering the Boundaries of the existing Chittoor District as specified in Section 4 of the Central Act No.6 of 2014, consist of the Revenue Divisions/Mandals specified in the schedule-I hereto appended.

[Part-I

SI. No.	Name of District/HQ	Name of Revenue Division	Mandals included in Division/ District	Name of erstwhile Division	Name of erstwhile District
1	Chittoor / Chittoor (31)	1. Nagari (New) (7)	1.Srirangarajapuram	Chittoor	Chittoor
			2.Vedurukuppam		
			3.Palasamudram		
			4.Karvetinagar		
			5.Nagari		
			6.Nindra		
			7.Vijayapuram		
		2.Chittoor (10)	1.Chittoor		
			2.Gudipala		
			3.Yadamarri		
			4.Gangadharanellore		
			5.Puthalapattu		
			6.Penumur		
			7.Thavanampalle		
			8.Irala		
			9.Pulicherla		
			10.Rompicherla	Madanapalle	
			1.Palamaner		
			2.Gangavaram		
			3.Peddapanjani		
		3. Palamaneru	4.Somala		
		(New)	5.Chowdepalle		
			6.Punganuru		
		(10)	7.Sodam		
			8.Baireddipalle		
			9.Venkatagiri Kota		
			10.Bangarupalem		
		4. Kuppam (New)	1.Kuppam	Madanapalle	
			2.Santhipuram		
			3.Gudupalle		
		(4)	4.Ramakuppam		

SCHEDULE-I: CHITTOOR DISTRICT

G. SAI PRASAD, Special Chief Secretary to Government (FAC).