



## 

### PART I EXTRAORDINARY

No.492

AMARAVATI, SUNDAY, APRIL 3, 2022

G.35

### NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

--X--

# REVENUE DEPARTMENT (LANDS-IV)

DISTRICT ADMINISTRATION - RE-STRUCTURING / FORMATION OF ANANTHAPURAMU DISTRICT - HEADQUARTERS AT ANANTHAPURAMU - FINAL NOTIFICATION.

[G.O.Ms.No.193, Revenue (Lands-IV), 2<sup>nd</sup> April, 2022.]

#### FORM II

(See Rule 5) (Final Notification by Government)

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 3, sub section (2) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (Formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974) read with sub-section (6) of the said section, the Governor of Andhra Pradesh, in the interests of better administration and development of the area concerned, after having published proposals in that regard as required under sub-section (5) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974), and having taken into consideration the objections and suggestions received thereon all persons in the areas concerned and likely to be affected thereby, do hereby notify that,

With effect on and from 4<sup>th</sup> day of April 2022 the Ananthapuramu District shall, altering the Boundaries of the existing Ananthapuramu District as specified in Section 4 of the Central Act No.6 of 2014, consist of the Revenue Divisions/Mandals specified in the schedule I hereto appended.

### SCHEDULE-I: ANANTHAPURAMU DISTRICT

SI. No.	Name of District HQ	Name of Revenue Division	Mandals included in Division/ District	Name of erstwhile Division	Name of erstwhile District
	Ananthapuramu /Ananthapuramu (31)	1.Guntakal (New) (8)	1.Uravakonda	Anantapur	Anantha- puramu
			2. Vidapanakal		
			3.Vajrakarur		
			4.Guntakal		
1			5.Gooty		
			6.Pamidi		
			7.Yadiki		
			8.Peddavaduguru		
		2.Anantapur (12)	1.Anantapur	Anantapur	
			2.Tadipatri		
			3.Kudair		
			4.Atmakur		
			5.Peddapappur		
			6.Singanamala		
			7.Garladinne		
			8.Putlur		
			9.Yellanur		
			10.Narpala		
			11.B.K.Samudram		
			12.Rapthadu		
		3.Kalyanadurg (11)	1.Rayadurg	Kalyanadurg	
			2.D.Hirehal		
			3.Kanekal		
			4.Bommanahal		
			5.Gummagatta		
			6.Kalyanadurg		
			7.Brahmasamudram		
			8.Settur		
			9.Kundurpi		
			10.Kambadur		
			11.Beluguppa		

## G. SAI PRASAD, Special Chief Secretary to Government (FAC).