



# မင်္ဂြန်င်္ခြီ ဝာಜప္ဖမည THE ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

## PART I EXTRAORDINARY

No.475

AMARAVATI, SUNDAY, APRIL 3, 2022

**G.18** 

## NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

--X-

## REVENUE DEPARTMENT

(LANDS-IV)

DISTRICT ADMINISTRATION - RESTRUCTURING / FORMATION OF ALLURI SITHARAMA RAJU DISTRICT - HEAD QUARTERS AT PADERU- FINAL NOTIFICATION.

[G.O.Ms.No.176, Revenue (Lands-IV), 2<sup>nd</sup> April, 2022]

#### **FORM II**

(See Rule 5)
(Final Notification by Government)

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 3, sub section (2) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (Formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974) read with sub-section (6) of the said section, the Governor of Andhra Pradesh, in the interests of better administration and development of the area concerned, after having published proposals in that regard as required under sub-section (5) of Section 3 of the Andhra Pradesh Districts (formation) Act, 1974 (Act No. 7 of 1974), and having taken into consideration the objections and suggestions received thereon all persons in the areas concerned and likely to be affected thereby, do hereby notify that,

With effect on and from 4<sup>th</sup> day of April 2022, there shall be formed a new Alluri Sitharama Raju District at Paderu, which shall consist of the Revenue Divisions/Mandals as specified in the schedule I hereto appended.

### SCHEDULE-I: ALLURI SITHARAMA RAJU DISTRICT AT PADERU

SI. No.	Name of District/ HQ	Name of Revenue Division	Mandals included in Division/ District	Name of erstwhile Division	Name of erstwhile District
	Alluri Sitharama Raju District at Paderu/ Paderu (22)		1.Araku Valley	Paderu	Visakhapatnam
			2.Pedabayalu		
			3.Dumbriguda		
			4.Munchingiputtu		
		1.Paderu	5.Hukumpeta		
		(11)	6.Ananthagiri		
			7.Paderu		
			8.G.Madugula		
			9.Chinthapalli		
			10.G.K. Veedhi		
			11.Koyyuru		
1			1. Rampachodavaram	Rampachoda- varam	East Godavari
			2. Devipatnam		
			3. Y. Ramavaram		
			4. Addateegala		
			5. Gangavaram		
		2.Rampachodavaram	6. Maredumilli		
		(11)	7. Rajavommangi		
			8. Yetapaka		
			9. Chinturu		
			10.Kunavaram		
			11.Vararamachandra-		
			puram		

G. SAI PRASAD, Special Chief Secretary to Government (FAC).